Football announces dates for spring drills

Football announces dates for spring drills
Monday, February 19, 2018
Football announces dates for spring drills

Tigerville, S.C. - North Greenville football will begin spring drills on Monday, March 12, 2018, as announced by head coach Jeff Farrington.

The Crusaders will have 14 scheduled practices spanning three weeks in the spring with the Red & Black Spring Game set for April 5th at 6:30 pm in Younts Stadium. The practice dates for the Crusaders are as follows:

  • Monday, March 12, 2018
  • Wednesday, March 14, 2018
  • Friday, March 16, 2018
  • Saturday, March 17, 2018
  • Monday, March 19, 2018
  • Wednesday, March 21, 2018
  • Friday, March 23, 2018
  • Saturday, March 24, 2018 (Scrimmage)
  • Monday, March 26, 2018
  • Wednesday, March 28, 2018
  • Thursday, March 29, 2018
  • Monday, April 2, 2018
  • Wednesday, April 4, 2018
  • Thursday, April 5, 2018 (Red & Black Spring Game)

The practices will be held in Younts Stadium with select drills taking place on the practice fields directly behind Hendrix Field House.

"Our squad has been working very hard during the months of January and continuing through February," said Coach Farrington. "We are very excited to see what we can become on the field for 2018 as we go into spring practice with 22-returning starters. We are all looking forward to a very intense competition for positions on our offensive line and throughout our team."

The Crusaders return eight starters on offense and 11 on defense this season but will look to fill some voids during spring practice, especially on the offensive line and receiving corps. Coaches will be looking to fill two open spots on the offensive line, a pair of starting running backs and two four year starters at wide receiver. Coach Farrington and his staff will also be looking to fill two spots at linebacker as well as on the defensive line. 

For more info on these stories and other spring practice storylines, stay tuned for a full spring practice preview coming soon. Also, bookmark for further information on 2018 spring practice including postponements and rescheduling.