Crusaders Place 168 Athletes On Spring Presidential Honor Roll
Wednesday, June 4, 2014
Crusaders Place 168 Athletes On Spring Presidential Honor Roll
High Point, N.C. - Conference Carolinas is pleased to announce that 1,401 individual student-athletes have been named to the 2014 Spring Presidential Honor Roll. Several student-athletes were listed for multiple sports bringing the comprised list to 1,501 total honorees. Each institution within the conference has emphasized their commitment to academic importance as they have continued to have student-athletes achieve a grade point average of 3.2 or higher (on a 4.0 scale) at each of their institutions to achieve this honor. 

In regards to the outstanding number of student-athletes represented in the 2014 Spring Presidential Honor Roll, Commissioner Alan Patterson stated, “The large number of student-athletes comprising the Presidential Honor Roll is pleasing but not surprising. Conference Carolinas athletics gives more than lip service to the concept of academics and athletics working together.  Our members live this model and the “fifth quarter” success of educating athletes prepared for today’s play and tomorrow’s success is an intentional and rewarding outcome.”

Conference Carolinas continues to emphasize “Academics and Athletics Working Together” as each school strives to grow their Presidential Honor Roll each and every year.  The Presidential Honor Roll recognizes student-athletes who have earned a 3.20 grade-point average (up from 3.00 in previous years) on a 4.00 scale for the semester and includes freshman and transfer student athletes (that have participated in either a conference or non-conference sponsored sport).

The Conference Carolinas Presidential Honor Roll is awarded twice a year covering each of the fall and spring academic semesters and is based on meeting the criteria at the end of the previous semester. 


Patrick Busscher
Matt Cooper 
Zac Davis 
Foley George
Colton Grant
Taylor Hollifield
Stewart Hunt
Ben Kramm
Cuyler McAuliffe
Tyler Mitchell
Jessep Polk
Wheeler Smith
Ryan Woodring


Megan Apperson
Cathryn Blalock
Bill Blount
Emily Branham
Carrie-France Daniel
Miranda Gilbert
Megan Goodson
Jordan Greskamp
Augusta Marsh
Katelyn Miller
Charlotte Paul
Janna Porter
Erika Ritchey
Dalicia Watson


Taylor Anderson
Will Beacham
Jacob Buckley
Mychal Cannon
Charles Coleman
Brock Frisbee
Dillon Holliday
Adam House
Stewart Hunt
Chris Jones
Michael Klein
Parker Langford
KJ McDonald
Braelen Meredith
Paul Scott
Rashad Simmons
Jonathan White

Men’s Basketball

Luke Edwards

Men’s Cross Country 

Tanner Furr
Brett Morley
Ben Wade
Joshua Wilkinson
Jonathan Williams

Men’s Golf

Sam Goodnight
Jacob Harris
Josh Hopwood
Tucker MacDonald
Josh O’Neal
Ognjen Radovic

Men’s Soccer

Jonathan Arango
Aaron Chappell
Jon Coelho
Doug Cordi
Andrew Duncan
Brandon Harrison
Bryce Harrison
Joel Johnson
Todd Johnston
Kelton Knutson
Andrew Kyle
Jonny Lind
Ian Murray
Wil Pickel
Alex Redding
Adam Turner
Asa Wolfe
Ara Zadoorian

Men’s Tennis

David Bolton
Rafael Gonzalez
Andres Robles Cama Cho
Sjors van Eck
Juan Vargas
Marcelo Yshikawa

Men’s Track and Field

Tanner Furr
Stephen Howard
Michael Klein
Brett Morley
Dominic Powell
Paul Scott
Rashad Simmons
Kylan Steinert
Ben Wade
Joshua Wilkinson
Jonathan Williams

Women’s Basketball

Ashleigh Edwards
Timisty Nelson
Aliyah Stokes
Emily Wampler

Women’s Cross Country 

Morgan Buchanan
Chelsea Dyson
Zoe Engwall
Kendra Epting
Kelly Knutson
Emily Lawson
Aline Ribeiro
Corrine Schmidt
Amanda Ward

Women’s Golf

Ashley Carrell
Lauren Childs
Paige Donaldson
Anna Padgett
Denise Shirley
Callie Taylor

Women’s Soccer 

Kathryn Allen
Rebekah Anderson
McKenzie Botts
Brooke Domingo
Courtney Etheridge
Sara Forrester
Karis Hoover
Franki Jumper
Taylor Kelley
Julia Klukow
Erin McLure
Marquerite Motsinger
Kaylin Nicholson


Sarah Armstrong
Tori Freedman
Megan Johnson
Morgan Roach
Megan Steading

Women’s Tennis

Maggie Elliott
Erin Grimsley
Ann Huxford
Christina Kiessling
Aline Ribeiro

Women’s Track & Field

Morgan Buchanan
Sarah Bullock
Chelsea Dyson
Zoe Engwall
Megan Goodson
Erin Kicklighter
Kelly Knutson
Emily Lawson
Dakeeja Nelson
Erin Plumley
Rebecca Pope
Aline Ribeiro
Corrine Schmidt
Kayla Steinart
Amanda Ward

Women’s Volleyball

Yomi Adeyeye
Madison Allen
Sommer Cagle
Taylor Dupes
Hannah Helbert
Megan Steading