Crusader Soccer Players Honored By Conference
Friday, November 2, 2012

High Point, NC - Conference Carolinas announces the All-Conference teams during this week's Conference Carolinas Men's & Women's Soccer Championship Tournament. Awards include All-Conference First, Second, & Third teams, Player of the Year, Defensive Player of the Year, Coach of the Year, Freshman of the Year, and Regular Season Champions. Head coaches from conference member institutions nominate and then vote on the award winners who represent the best of the best for the league.

The conference championships started Monday with the top eight teams qualifying for quarterfinal action. Semifinal play resumes Thursday (women) and Friday (men) with the championship finals on Saturday (women) and Sunday (men). All games are played at the highest remaining seed. The women's tournament champion receives an automatic berth to the NCAA DII championships while the top six regionally ranked men's teams will qualify for postseason play.

Both the men’s and women’s soccer teams at North Greenville placed a player on the All-Conference list with senior defender Abigail Brack earning Second Team All-Conference on the women’s side and junior defender Ian Murray earning Third Team All-Conference for the men.

To view the complete list of Conference Carolinas postseason awards CLICK HERE